One Morning, You’ll Wake Up Different

BELIEVE ONLY THIS, IF YOU CAN BELIEVE NOTHING ELSE!

If you had told me a week before I woke up different that I would be stronger, braver and determined to banish my monsters back into the abyss, this time without me and my sisters, I would never have believed you.

I was afraid, I was complicit, I thought I was loved, but more than anything, I loved the boogeyman.

But, one morning I woke up different, and so will you.

You will be removed from those against you when you figure out who those are that serve you.
You will no longer care about those who watch from the sidelines, unable to commit to picking a side. Those that pretend not to know, not to hear and not to see.
You will discard all that no longer offers you peace.
You will value your opinion more – others won’t matter so much.
Your only validation will come from you, no-one else.
Loyalty will first be for you.
You will reclaim the you that was once stolen from you, and from the world. You will reclaim your heart, body, mind and soul. You will eventually reclaim your joy and your happiness. You will ultimately reclaim that inner you that was stolen by the monsters of your days and of your nights.
More than anything, for the remainder of your life, you will remember that you were called to a war, many others weren’t.

#thebook #theafterwards #alexjones #victimtowarrior #braverthaniam #braverthanithought #madeforbrave #madeforcourage #madeforlife #childabuse #childabuseawareness #childabusesurvivor #truestory #epicreads #childhood #forgiveness #unforgiveness #myvillage #inspirationalquotes #inspiration #ihavelife #braverthaniusedtobe

Leave a comment